TIENO Non-Stick BBQ Grill Mats 16 x 13 Inches

These arrived on time and packaged well, when they were unpackaged they did have a strong chemical smell but I attribute that to the fact that anything new and made out of these type materials are always going to have that odor. I simply washed in a solution of vinegar and dawn dish liquid. I am forever grilling as soon as the weather gets nicer and these have come in quite handy. I have always had a problem keeping my burgers in one piece on the grill and smaller items have rolled off the grill onto the ground or dropped into the hot coals. This set up allows you to still get that gorgeous grill marking and that lovely smokey flavor you can only get from grilling with charcoal and smoking with wood chips. These clean up easily after use. Just some Dawn and a scrubbie and a quick scrub and I drape over top of my dish drainer for a few minutes. To store these I roll them up and store upright on one end. You can also use a paper clip to hold them together. The biggest test was a taste test, I only noticed a slight difference in the taste, and it was just a slightly less taste of charcoal/smokey flavor. Not enough to make me stop using them. At first time of use they did have an odor of chemical smell once they were hot but it only lasted a few moments and then I was able to put my food on them.


**I was provided a promotional discount or the item was given to me free of charge in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All of my opinions are my own and I am never monetarily compensated for doing reviews. I rely on others writing honest and unbiased reviews to make purchases and it is my goal to provide the same for others. **
Link to Where I bought them on Amazon

Leave a Reply

