Dog’s Casual Messenger Bag

 

When I received this bag, I tried it with both our 4 pound long haired chihuahua and our 6 pound yorkie. The Chi was not so impressed with it, though she did like that mama was holding her and adjusted fairly quickly. The Yorkie LOVES this bag. She is approximately 14 years old and was used as a puppy factory and left in a small rabbit type pen outdoors through all types of weather so when even a steady rain comes and she can hear it inside our home she gets VERY nervous. We’ve tried thunder shirts, even going so far as giving her benadryl to help keep her calm she would do fine as long as we were holding her but even her little 6 pounds got very heavy for both my husband and I who are both disabled. This was THE perfect thing for her. As soon as it began raining the other day she began pacing and panting, she will even climb over the gate when she gets very upset so this has been a very big concern and we have had to crate her in the past for peace of mind. But I picked her right up and put her in this bag and went about my daily activities of loading the dishwasher and folding clothes and she settled right down. This has happened 3 other times since and we’ve not had to crate her once. The comfort of the dog aside, the strap is kind of abrasive but I found that I could wrap it in a soft minky wrap that I stitched up on my sewing machine. You could just use a soft hand towel and wrap it around the strap if it is uncomfortable for you as well. The only thing else I would suggest is possibly putting a small hand towel inside the bag to give it a bit more structure but really our little Gidget ended up curling up and laying down for a nap once she settled down. The price is great as well at just under 12.00. The bag does have an attached collar latch to keep your dog safely inside the bag, but I would not suggest you set the dog in the bag up high due to a strangulation hazard.

13557955_10154329392973249_657342875187490140_n

**I was provided a promotional discount or the item was given to me free of charge in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All of my opinions are my own and I am never monetarily compensated for doing reviews. I rely on others writing honest and unbiased reviews to make purchases and it is my goal to provide the same for others. **

Product link- https://www.amazon.com/Messenger-Shoulder-Packages-Portable-Bags-RED/dp/B01GC6IXUO/ref=cm_rdp_product

Leave a Reply

