Del Organics Vitamin C silkening Serum

I received this serum around May 25th and began using it on my neck and decolletage while I finished up using another serum on my face until around July 2nd or so. I have sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts and at 49 years old I have combination to oily skin usually in the warmer months. This serum has vitamin C and it has been proven that vitamin C has many benefits for your skin. “The antioxidant properties of vitamin C (Ascorbic acid) and it’s role in collagen synthesis make vitamin C a vital molecule for skin health. Dietary and topical ascorbic acid have beneficial effects on skin cells and some studies have shown that vitamin C may help prevent and treat ultraviolet (UV)- induced photodamage.” (Garnier USA) This serum is also organic, you’ll know you are getting something that is not ‘genetically enhanced’ Nor will it have dangerous pesticides mixed in.

Del Organics uses Rosehip oil as a retinol replacement, called a Trans-Retinoic Acid, here is a portion of an article I found about that subject at Skincaretalk.com “Rosehip seed oil is high in essential unsaturated fatty acids, namely oleic, linoleic, and linolenic. They are called ‘essential’ because our body is not able to reproduce them. Rosehip seed oil is also high in vitamin A and retinoic acid, a natural constituent similar to Retin-A, but without the negative side effects (see note below). Retinoic acid was initially introduced for the treatment of acne, however, it is now used widely for sundamage. Retinoic acid markedly improves the complexion by reducing fine wrinkles and improving pigmentation and fine texture of the skin. Lightly massaged into the skin, this oil acts on the cell membranes, supports their immune reaction, and initiates their regeneration. Rosehip seed oil penetrates the skins upper layers very quickly making it a superb moisturizer. It supports the keratin migration cycle that is responsible for the natural regeneration of skin cells. After using Rosehip oil there is an increase of renewed cells in the epidermis. The cells also produce more collagen & elastin, which make the skin look smoother, firmer and suppler. The natural process of removing old skin and cleaning hair follicles is enhanced giving a cleaner youthful appearance.

Extensive studies have shown Rosehip seed oil to have a positive effect on scars and stretch marks. Scars caused by injury or surgery are effectively treated to reduce the red coloration and the appearance of lumps that often occur. Rosehip seed oil can be applied as soon as the initial healing has taken place. Excellent results have been obtained through its anti-inflammatory properties in improving burning skin and dermatitis caused by radiotherapy. Rosehip seed oil has been known to aid in the regeneration of scar tissue. Stretch marks can be effectively faded/prevented with regular use due to the improved elasticity of the skin and the skin softening and moisturizing properties of Rosehip seed oil.Rosehip seed oil has remarkable skin rejuvenating properties. It is extremely effective against irregular skin pigmentation, burns, and early aging wrinkles. In fact, Rosehip seed oil is recommended for people who spend much of their time in the sun as it reduces the appearance of wrinkles and premature aging often associated with exposure to the sun. ”
This serum comes in a nice amber colored bottle that is commonly and preferably used with essential oils in order to protect them from bright light and sun, bright light and sun can cause breakdown of the essential oils making them go bad. I Love the fact that they used a quality pump on the bottle which keeps it more sanitary than pouring it out straight from the bottle onto your hand which when it touches your skin the germs and oils will make contact with the lip of the bottle. the last 15 days I have used this in my twice daily skin care routine and have enjoyed it’s very light scent, it also absorbs quickly so you aren’t waiting for ever to move on through your routine, it interacted well with my other skincare products. I use Olay Regenerist or Neutrogena acne facial wash depending on what is going on with my skin. My toner is home made, I mix Witch hazel with organic ACV and some distilled water, rose water or neroli water. I change up my moisturizer depending on the time of year it is. Summer time I will use an oil free daytime and night time moisturizer because the heat and humidity in warmer months tends to make me oilier. Winter months I still use an oil free for my daytime moisturizer but at night I will use a heavier night cream because in winter I am drier. I have to say this serum worked as well as some of my higher end serums bought from Sephora or Ulta, no problems with sensitivity and my skin continues to improve after I have abused it in my younger years with too much exposure to the sun and using harsh soaps and toners and I never used a moisturizer on my face until I was in my early 40’s. It has lightened my freckles and sunspots, my skin IS softer, less breakouts and I am proud to say I have VERY few wrinkles and a couple of small scars are looking better. It is imperative for me to continue my skincare routine to avoid breakouts especially, those are painful! I took off one star because the bottle is so tiny, a little does go a long way but my preference is to have larger bottles. You don’t have to repurchase as often. Otherwise, I can totally recommend this product thus far. If there are any changes I will come back and edit my review.

Del Organics Vitamin C silkening Serum

**I was provided a promotional discount or the item was given to me free of charge in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All of my opinions are my own and I am never monetarily compensated for doing reviews. I rely on others writing honest and unbiased reviews to make purchases and it is my goal to provide the same for others. **

Leave a Reply

