100% Copper 16 oz. Moscow Mule Mugs with recipes for some adult beverages.

I have been noticing several different places selling these copper mugs, some of the places that sell adult beverages serve some of their drinks in these copper mugs so when I had the opportunity to review this copper mug I jumped at it.  When it arrived it was packaged appropriately so it wouldn’t be damaged in transit. I will add pictures to show how it was packaged and how it held up with my favorite beverage super cold, sweet tea.  I will be gifting the mug to my sweet BIL for Father’s Day, as I had already planned something else for my husband.  I honestly thought about keeping it myself and would have had it been a big 30 oz mug.  I drink a LOT of tea.  When I unboxed this mug I of course hand washed it but it can be ran through the dishwasher if you prefer that.  It had a nice solid feel to it and while it wasn’t TOO heavy it was a nice substantial weight.  After hand washing I poured me a nice mug of icy sweet tea in it and I can totally see the attraction of copper, my tea was SUPER cold and stayed that way the entire time I was drinking from it.  This will definitely make a nice gift for someone who enjoys drinking icy drinks.  It CAN be used for hot drinks as well but the way it keeps things nearly to freezing makes it an awesome beer mug, iced tea or any other adult beverage you wish to put in it.  There has been studies that show water stored and drank from copper has some great health benefits “including antimicrobial, antioxidant, anti-cancer, and anti-inflammatory properties” This copper mug is 100% Copper, there is no lining to wear off and contaminate your beverages.  This mug holds 16 ounces and from what I have read there is an adult beverage called a moscow mule that started this copper drinking mug craze.  The handle is also large enough that whether you have hot or cold drinks inside your hands never have to touch the mug burning your hands or keeping the warmth from your hands from warming your cold drink.

Servings: Serves 1
MOSCOW MULE

1 ounce vodka

1 tsp. sugar syrup

Fresh lime juice

1/2 cup ginger beer

1 sprig fresh mint

1 slice of lime

Directions
In a copper mug, pour vodka over ice. Add sugar syrup and lime juice. Top with ginger beer and stir. Garnish with mint sprig and lime slice.

MINT JULEP

4 mint leaves, plus more for garnish
1-2 teaspoons sugar, depending on sweetness preference
2 ounces bourbon
Crushed ice

DIRECTIONS

  1. In a double old-fashioned cocktail glass or silver mint julep cup, tear up mint. Add sugar and a small splash of bourbon. Muddle until mint leaves are pulpy. Add bourbon, and stir until sugar dissolves. Top with ice, and garnish with mint sprig.
*I know this calls for a silver mint julep cup but these copper mugs would be ideal for this drink as well!*
My Own Recipe for FRUIT TEA
4 family size Luzianne Tea bags
2 Cups granulated sugar
1 can of frozen Pineapple Juice
1 Can of Frozen Orange Juice
1/2 Cup of lemon Juice (best if fresh squeezed)
Ice
Steep 4 Cups boiling water and 4 tea bags for 1/2 an hour, in a gallon container pour sugar and frozen juices and lemon juice and cover while tea is steeping.  After tea is through steeping squeeze tea bags and toss and pour still VERY warm tea into gallon container and stir gently until all frozen juice is mixed well into tea.  Fill the gallon container to the top with cold water and pour over ice.  Garnish with orange or lemon slice.

.  **I did receive this mug at a promotional discount or free so that I may write a review, honestly and unbiased.  I rely on reviews often when making purchases and it is my goal to provide the same for others.  I do not promise high ratings for review items, nor do I receive compensation monetarily.**

Leave a Reply

