Del Organics Pro Vitality 8 Serum

13254296_10154224942573249_4075892501038276036_n

13254369_10154224942288249_4209649798328305791_n

before

After

I have applied this serum to my face twice daily since it came in on the 25th of May, it has a very light scent and absorbs very quickly so you are not waiting several minutes before moving on to applying your moisturizer. I apply this as the 3rd step in my skin routine 1. Cleanse 2. Tone 3. Serum and 4 moisturize. I have to be careful about what I put on my face because I have sensitive skin and being 49 years old I must have a good skin care routine or my face becomes dull and lifeless, my skin elasticity suffers if I do not stick to this routine of twice daily. Once in the AM and then before bed. I was not kind to my skin in my younger years thinking all I needed to do is wash my face twice daily so my skin over the years has suffered. I freckled easily in the sun and smoked for many years so when I began really paying attention to my skin care routine it was a uphill battle to get it in shape. I have deep wrinkles over my top lip because of smoking and my eyes have fine lines and ‘crepiness’ I have tried to for the last 3 years or so stay with a good vitamin C serum and from the ones I have tried before this one is a nice one. I will list a few Pros and Cons below.
Pros:
There is VERY little scent and the small amount dissipates quickly
This serum absorbs quickly so you are able to move on fairly quick with your skin care routine
This serum ‘plays nicely’ with my other makeup and skin care products
The dropper helps you not to waste product
A small amount goes a long way
This serum comes with a lid for traveling with a good rubber gasket to avoid spills
This serum is organic!

Cons
It is a smaller bottle, so you will have to repurchase quicker than say a bottle of more product
It does have several different ingredients which might cause super sensitive skin to have problems, I suggest reading ingredient list carefully and do not try other new products for the first week to watch for sensitivity issues.
The serum is red in color and that MAY be alarming to some but it DOES occur naturally from an organic and natural product.

**I was given the opportunity to try this product for free or at a discount for an unbiased and honest review. I rely upon reviews when making purchases and it is my goal to provide unbiased, honest and detailed reviews for others.

Leave a Reply

